THE BENEFITS
The benefits of pole dancing

Contrary to appearances, pole dancing is accessible to most people, physically speaking. It is not necessary to already be slender, flexible and muscular to be able to practice ... One reason for the extraordinary success of pole dancing in the Anglo-Saxon countries is precisely this accessibility. Anyone who is able to play sports (dance, gym, judo, cycling ...) can get to pole dancing. A serious class will, obviously, require a complete warm-up and stretching at the end of the session, and will make you move gradually and smoothly according to your possibilities. In short: it is exactly the same as with any other physical activity!

Starting from there, you can pole dance with confidence, knowing that you work your whole body in both flexibility and tone, but you strengthen especially the upper body, the abdominal area and the entire pelvic area. Indeed, the arms, shoulders, your back and also the abs and buttocks are in demand constantly, even to do the most basic moves for beginners.

Now, this is where it gets interesting: because the aerial side of pole dancing makes it extremely entertaining and fun, your body will grow more strong and firm. While having fun and learning to do very beautiful moves, which are often much easier to accomplish than we would have thought at the beginning of the class, you won't even realize it!

Once the basic techniques established, you can start creating more and more artistic choreographies. Addiction is usually almost immediate .....

Another important aspect of this discipline, one is not necessarily aware of, if he or she has not practiced it yet, is the confidence it provides. Indeed, its acrobatic side forces us to confront two fears: the one of falling and the one of the collision with the pole. Once you overcome these fears, the feeling of strength and control is very exhilarating, especially for those people who thought they were shy or fearful. With that in mind, we can say that pole dancing is not only aesthetic, it is also quite impressive. When you are in a beginners' class and you are suddenly capable to do moves that seemed so difficult at first, you come out pumped up! It may be exactly this confidence and assurance that makes pole dancers so fascinating .....

We also work on ease and coordination, and your reflexes are optimized.

>Description des cours

Les bénéfices de la pole dance.

Contrairement aux apparences, la pole dance est accessible au plus grand nombre, physiquement parlant. Il n’est pas nécessaire d’être déjà mince, souple et musclé pour pouvoir la pratiquer… Une des raisons de l’extraordinaire succès de la pole dance dans les pays anglo-saxons est justement cette accessibilité. Toute personne apte à faire du sport (danse, musculation, judo, vélo…) peut se mettre à la pole dance. Un cours sérieux ne fera bien sûr pas l’impasse sur un échauffement complet et des étirements en fin de séance, et saura vous faire avancer progressivement et harmonieusement en fonction de vos possibilités. Bref, comme dans toute activité physique !
Partant de là, vous pouvez donc faire de la pole dance en toute confiance, en sachant que vous travaillez tout votre corps à la fois en souplesse et en tonicité, mais que vous renforcez plus particulièrement le haut du corps, la ceinture abdominale et l’ensemble du bassin. En effet, les bras, les épaules, le dos mais aussi les abdos et les fessiers sont sollicités en permanence, même pour exécuter les figures les plus basiques du niveau débutant.

Mais, et c’est là que ça devient intéressant, comme le côté aérien de la pole dance la rend extrêmement ludique et fun, on se dessine et on se raffermit sans s’en rendre compte, tout en s’amusant et en apprenant à réaliser de très belles figures, que l’on réussit d’ailleurs souvent beaucoup plus facilement que l’on ne pensait au début du cours !
Une fois les bases techniques acquises, on peut commencer à créér des chorégraphies de plus-en plus artistiques. L’addiction est généralement quasi-immédiate…

Un autre aspect important de cette discipline, dont on n’a pas forcément conscience tant qu’on ne l’a pas pratiquée, est l’assurance qu’elle procure. En effet, son côté acrobatique nous oblige à affronter deux craintes : celle de la chute et celle du choc contre la barre. Une fois ces peurs vaincues, le sentiment de force et de maîtrise est très jubilatoire, surtout pour les personnes timides ou qui se croyaient peureuses. Car la pole-dance n’est pas seulement esthétique, elle est aussi assez impressionnante. Lorsqu’on arrive au cours débutant, et que l’on se trouve capable d’exécuter des figures qui semblaient si difficiles au départ, on en ressort gonflé à bloc ! Ce sont peut être finalement cette confiance et cette assurance accrues qui rendent les pole dancers si fascinants…

On travaille aussi ampleur, aisance et coordination, et on optimise ses réflexes.


>Description des cours